A website I go to every now and again when I need a pick-me-up (or some nostalgia), is 1000 Awesome Things by Niel Pasricha.

With all the rampant negativity that seems to frame our culture these days, I find a site dedicated to highlighting all the little bits of awesome of daily life to be… uh… awesome. The bits of awesome are generally very small things that we’ve all experienced and (often enough) take for granted.

What might you find there? Well, using a Q-Tip improperly, for one. Or maybe you’re more into that first bit of peanut butter that comes out of the jar? How about people farting in public? A tough one, eh? Well, then you’re probably like me and plan to use your snooze alarm by setting your clock early.

No? Well, you’re no fun at all. You’re probably one of those people who thinks the peak of awesome is being the contractor who holds the stop sign during road construction. So very typical of you.

-Confusion is a state of mind, and it’s awesome.

