One of the Indian dishes that I’ve grown very fond of recently is Gaja Ka Halwa, also known as carrot pudding or carrot halwa. Since I enjoy it so much, I’ve been searching around the internet for a good recipe for it, and found that this one is pretty representative of what I’ve been seeing.

However, some variants, like this one, use brown rice syrup. Likely the use of rice syrup is more authentic, so I may be in store for a trip to our local Indian grocery store.

Either way, the recipes don’t look too difficult so I’m excited to give it a try.

Now I just have to figure out what the frosting-like topping that our local Indian food restaurant uses is. Tastes kinda like a thin super-sugary butter-cream frosting, so it may be an American twist.

-Confusion is a state of mind, or is it?

