UPDATE: The dice bag has a taker. It should be on the way to its new home some time tomorrow.

Since I had no takers on Facebook, I figured I’d post this here. I recently completed a new dice-bag for myself (it’ll be next week’s geek craft) rendering my previous dice bag empty and without purpose.

Here's a picture of it in action.

So, if anyone wants this dice bag, let me know in the comments and send me an email with your address. I promise not to stalk you.

In other news: I’ve noticed a distinct difference in crochet entrelac (see above) and knitting entrelac:

As you can see, the knit stitch is more of a textured “basket-weave” style stitch, whereas crochet entrelac is just a diamond pattern. Frankly, I like the knit version much better than I do the crochet. So, I can either learn to knit (which I’m planning to do eventually anyway) or I can over-think this problem and try to come up with a new crochet method. I’ve already got a few ideas on how to make this possible, but I have to pull out my Tunisian crochet book and check if a few of the stitches I want to attempt are even possible. If it works, I’ll post the results here as well as the new method.

-Confusion is a state of mind, or is it?

