When I started the Weekend Webcomic spotlight my plan had been to share all the webcomics that I enjoy with my small group of readers. It also can act as a bit of an archive for myself so that even if I drift away from one of the comics I read, so that I might, one day, find it again.

I have pretty much done that and more. After about the first 20 comics or so I branched out and started hunting down great new comics that I’d never read before, which was like a weekly bit of discovery for me. However, it takes a LOT of time to find a new, quality comic on my own. Not only do I have to search around for one, but also have to read through the archive to see if the comic is actually good. The usually means I read through a few bad comics before I find one that I like, which can take several hours. Frankly, I don’t have that kind of time anymore. Between the toddler, work, craft projects, home maintenance, and setting aside some time for myself, I just haven’t been able to come up with the time to find new comics on a weekly basis.

So, I’m now going to keep my Weekend Webcomic spotlight as an occasional spotlight for when I find a new comic that I think is worth sharing, but I won’t be going out of my way to find one every week.

If you’ve enjoyed the Webcomic spotlights, I apologize. But currently I have only one comic in my “to check” pile, as supplied by Lyle, but have not had time I was willing to devote to checking it out. Once I have checked that out, though, I’m entirely out of material until I stumble across some more.

I’ll still be putting up one post every Saturday, but it will be of a more bloggish nature. I’ve also got an idea for a more tenable periodic spotlight for the weekend, so I may give that a try. My Monday’s Game will be sticking around as I still have hundreds of games I could share, and Wednesday Geekcraft will likewise be sticking around because there are new geek craft projects tossed up on the internet on a daily basis, and they are surprisingly easy to find. Those two spotlights take far, far less time to research and write, so expect them to be around for the extended future.

-Confusion is a state of mind, or is it?

