This week’s webcomic is Wondermark by David Malki !.

I consider Wondermark to be the Frasier of webcomics. It’s made from the scans of 19th-century woodcuts and engravings which are arranged out of context and given text (speech bubbles). The language used in the comics is often complex and very formal, though the humor itself tends to be more accessible. It’s your standard no-plot gag-a-day strip, so you can jump into it, have some fun, and then wander off without too much investment.

I’m rather surprised it took me so long to learn about this comic, as it’s been around since 2003 and has a rather large following. I perused the archive (I.E. read about 60% of it) and found that while I wasn’t rolling on the floor with laughter, I was certainly chuckling pretty often and enjoying myself, which is more than enough for me to include it here. So go check it out, you can even pretend that reading it makes you smarter!

-Confusion is a state of mind, or is it?

