Well, it’s been a week and this cold is still dogging me. It’s got mild congestion that starts in the morning and almost fades away by early afternoon and a light cough that, while painful, has not had the wheezing, rattling/cracking, or swelling that tend to indicate something more serious. Even so, I think if I’ve still got this damn thing on Monday it’ll be time to make a trip to the hospital.

I spend the past 15 years with nary a hospital visit, and then have to make several trips this year for persistent conditions. I blame the toddler because he’s still easy to blame at this point.

I suppose it’s about time I start mega-dosing on vitamin C. Bring on the orange juice!

Also, if any of my 3 or 4 readers want to suggest a tea recipe for fighting a cough/cold, I would be very receptive and grateful.

-Confusion is a state of mind, or is it?

