On Sunday I finished my crochet project for the [redacted] Santa exchange for YSAC. It’s a custom job, so I took the opportunity to also write down a pattern for it. As it falls somewhat under the geek craft category (that is it is from an website meme), I’ll be posting the pattern and pictures of the project on a Wednesday Geekcraft. Probably next week should I get confirmation that the gift is with it’s new owners.

This is my very first attempt to crochet something without a pattern and it was also my first time learning to crochet with my left hand. It’s also my first time writing a pattern, so I hope I get it all down correctly. All in all I think it turned out well. There is really only one noticeable mistake, so I’ll take that as a small victory.

I cannot be more specific than that, since I have no idea if the recipient of the gift reads my blog (though I doubt it).

-Confusion is a state of mind, or is it?

