This week’s webcomic is Gaia by Oliver Knörzer and Powree, who also produce Sandra and Woo, which was WW#11.

Gaia online is a very new comic to the scene, in fact it’s been running only about three weeks at this point and has only 21 strips to its name. I don’t even know if I like it yet; however, I think it has promise.

Gaia interests me because it’s a bit of a new take on a collection of genres. It’s a mixture of Fantasy Action, High school Romance, and a sprinkling of Magic School (E.G. Harry Potter). I’m not usually very excited about those last two, but if done well I could see myself enjoying Gaia. I think the part that really got my attention was that the romantic rival of the main character is not painted as an arrogant, egomaniacal jerk. He actually seems to have a code of honor and the only real reason he’s hated by the main character is due to the romantic triangle.

So give Gaia a look. I, for one, am interested to see where it goes.

-Confusion is a state of mind, or is it?

