On Monday the pet project that I’ve been participating in finally went live!

Library of the Damned.

It’s a blog devoted to the riffing of horrible fanfiction, inspired by the 8 part series done by Ghostcat on her blog. I am to be one of the regularly contribututing snarkers on the site along with Ghostcat, Lyle, and my wife (Indy). We will also be joined by Lara (Also known as the Llama-Derp) who will be contributing occasional pieces as a guest writer until things settle down for her and she can join us as a regular.

My riffing will be featured on Wednesdays, so if you’re one of the 3 people who reads my blog, head on over there and check it out!

We’re always looking for truly awful fanfiction. So if you’ve found a terrible fanfiction and want to see it ripped verb from verb, send it on over to literarytravesty@gmail.com, and we’ll check it out. If it meets our standards of terribleness you may just see it crop up on the website.

The team is also looking for a few good members. We could use another regular writer, and are completely open to guest writers submitting the occasional piece. If you’re interested, send a quick letter of interest to the email above, and if you’re so inclined, a writing sample would be appreciated too; especially if we don’t already know you from the YSaC team.

That’s the end of my shameless plug! I may subtext a link to my latest riff on the Wednesday craft spot, but we’ll see how I’m feeling.

-Confusion is a state of mind, or is it?

