Well as a follow up to my post a few weeks ago, I did eventually get sick. Though I don’t think I ended up catching it from my wife, but from a friend when we visited him for a nice D&D weekend.  He was rather symptomatic while we were there and thought it was hay fever until he spiked a fever of 101 the day after we left.  I started getting sick the day after that, and with a 48 hour incubation time on a lot of colds… well it’s suggestive.

The positive upside of this is that his cold didn’t come with a hacking cough that lasts for 2 weeks like my wife had, so I’m hoping I’ll probably bounce back from this illness in just a few days (as he did).

The negative side is that I can’t really be bothered to write a good blog post for today. I tried to get the first portion of the yarn-ball winder plans finished and posted, but that stuff takes a while to write up (apparently). I doubt I’ll have the write up finished until Tuesday next week… if I’m lucky. And with so much to do between now and then, I don’t know how I’ll find the time.

Anyway, since I’ve got nothing else to say I’ll just leave you with this:

D'awwwwwwww!

-Confusion is a state of mind, or is it?

